Randy Ayers Nascar Modeling Forums Forum Index Randy Ayers Nascar Modeling Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Ford Fusion questions

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Randy Ayers Nascar Modeling Forums Forum Index -> Nascar Modeling Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
HurricaneDave3

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:14 am    Post subject: Ford Fusion questions Reply with quote

Hello guys, I have decided to step out of the old days and build a couple of Ford Fusions Laughing. My questions are: 1) What kit would I use to build a 2007 and a 2010 Fusion? 2) What mods are required to build these cars? I have no knowledge of these builds or where to start, so, any and all advice is appreciated. Thank you in advance.
Richmond purple Uno Buick (done)
Andretti Carfax Impala
LePage Patron Charger
Green Timberwolf Monte
150+ other NASCAR kits
BrianP

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are no “kits” to build either of those models of Fusion. The 2007 model can be built with some modifications to the last Taurus kits available (Kenseth’s DeWalt was the only release, I think) Resin bodies are available for both years, but those require different techniques and doner chassis to complete.
Jim N

PostPosted: Mon Apr 30, 2018 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

These were the days of common templates, so you can take a 2006 - 2007 Monte Carlo and convert it. For the 2010, you can use a COT Impala. In both cases it takes some reshaping of the nose and the rear passenger windows. For the 07 Fusion, you will have to extend the rear bumper out as well. Below is a Fusion converted from the Monte and a Dodge converted from the Impala. I have not converted a Ford from the Chevy COT.

I hope this helps.

HurricaneDave3