Randy Ayers Nascar Modeling Forums Forum Index Randy Ayers Nascar Modeling Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Impala reference photos

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Randy Ayers Nascar Modeling Forums Forum Index -> Reference Photo's - Paint and Color Matching
View previous topic :: View next topic  
HurricaneDave3

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:22 am    Post subject: Impala reference photos Reply with quote

Hello fellow modelers I'm asking for your help, I'm in need of reference pics of Impala builds. I would like sides, tops, front, back, and interior shots. This is my first build of one and literally have no clue where to start as far as extending sides? lowering stance? exhaust dumps/jack points move? Any advice is surely appreciated also. I would like to really detail this car also if any of you guys have those pics. Thank you guys in advance, you have all been very kind and generous with your advice, tips, and knowledge.
Richmond purple Uno Buick (done)
Andretti Carfax Impala
LePage Patron Charger
Green Timberwolf Monte
150+ other NASCAR kits
Jim N

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I built mine largely box stock. I filled in the nose with body putty to simulate the change in the front, as I recall, I drilled the holes where the axles go larger to lower the stance. The spoilers in many of these were resin pieces I made, but if you get the kit with the spoiler, you don't have to worry about this. I hope this helps. Below are a few builds of mine.

[img][/img][img][/img]
HurricaneDave3

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote